Gears of War Forum built by Gears of War Fans, for Gears of War Fans
 
HomeFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in

Share | 
 

 Play 4 PawZ 24 Hour Charity Event

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
xReviveMeFoolx
Battle Tested Gear
Battle Tested Gear


Clan : N/A
Trade Rep : 0
Number of posts : 255
Gamertag : xReviveMeFoolx
GOW cash : 262

PostSubject: Play 4 PawZ 24 Hour Charity Event   Fri May 02, 2014 10:49 pm

I'm going to start by saying I am a huge animal lover and I take this event very seriously. Also by the time you read this post any of it could be outdated. I update the original post in GzB daily it seems. The raffle prize list keeps growing and there are some plans I've had to change. The Plants vs Zombies time slot can be eaten up by Gears or Titanfall. As the event goes on I will accommodate the viewers. If anyone wants to play just be in the stream and I will do my best to make sure everyone gets in and plays. If you want to see the original post with all the raffle prize pics here is the link: http://www.gearzandbeers.com/forum/showthread.php?10817-Paws-2014

If anyone could watch our promo video and like it that would be great. We currently need 47 more LIKES to get a $100 donation.


Formerly known as Overrun 4 PawZ, Play 4 PawZ is an annual 24 hour charity gaming event that benefits First Coast No More Homeless Pets in Jacksonville, Florida. This event is solely to support the life saving programs that First Coast has in place to save precious lives. Spay, Neuter, Adopt is their motto and we fully believe these steps are the only way to end the euthanasia of "unwanted pets".

Once again we will be supporting First Coast No More Homeless Pets. First Coast not only rescues the animals they also teach "spay neuter adopt". That is a huge part of why First Coast has been able to save so many lives in their community. They also support the community with pet food banks, sponsor adoption events and pet clinics. This has helped keep families together in the tough economic times we've all been going through these last few years.

If you have questions about First Coast No More Homeless Pets that are not answered here please feel free to browse their web site. http://www.fcnmhp.org

If you would like to donate please use the link below (ONLY DONATIONS THAT USE THIS LINK WILL QUALIFY FOR THE RAFFLES)
http://imraising.com/play4pawz/

WIN A NEW COPY OF COD GHOSTS FOR XBOX 360
You can earn multiple entries and it costs you nothing.
http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/00db800/

WIN THE TITANFALL SEASON PASS FOR THE CONSOLE OF YOUR CHOICE
You can earn multiple entries and it costs you nothing.
http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/00db801/

WIN A CUSTOM TITANFALL AMMO BOX BY NO DICE CUSTOMS
You can earn multiple entries and it costs you nothing.
http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/c447830/



The next Play 4 PawZ will be on May 9 and will start at:
6PM PDT :: 8PM CDT :: 9PM EDT :: 2AM BST
It will be a 24 hour marathon consisting of Gears, Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare on Xbox 360 and Titanfall on Xbox 360 due to chat issues.

Play 4 PawZ 2014 Schedule
These Times/Matches Are Subject To Change

Gears Matches:
Cats vs Dogs: May 9 7:00 PM PDT :: 9:00 PM CDT :: 10:00 PM EDT :: May 10 3:00 AM BST

King Of The Ring: May 9 8:00 PM PDT :: 10:00 PM CDT :: 11:00 PM EDT :: May 10 4:00 AM BST

Royal Rumble: May 9 8:30 PM PDT :: 10:30 PM CDT :: 11:30 PM EDT :: May 10 4:30 AM BST

6 Cap: May 9 9:00 PM PDT :: 11:00 PM CDT :: May 10 12:00 AM EDT :: May 10 5:00 AM BST

Bonesaw: May 9 9:30 PM PDT :: 11:30 PM CDT :: May 10 12:30 AM EDT :: May 10 5:30 AM BST

Boom Boom Pow: May 9 10:00 PM PDT :: May 10 12:00 AM CDT :: May 10 1:00 AM EDT :: May 10 6:00 AM BST

Mask Off: May 9 11:00 PM PDT :: May 10 1:00 AM CDT :: May 10 2:00 AM EDT :: May 10 7:00 AM BST

Tac vs Dog: May 9 11:30 AM PDT :: May 10 1:30 AM CDT :: May 10 2:30 AM EDT :: May 10 7:30 AM BST

Open Lobby Overrun: May 10 12:00 AM PDT :: May 10 2:00 AM CDT :: May 10 3:00 AM EDT :: May 10 8:00 AM BST

Plants vs Zombies Garden Warfare Open Lobby:
This 8 hour time slot could change. It depends on the viewers.
May 10 2:00 AM PDT :: 4:00 AM CDT :: 5:00 AM EDT :: 10:00 AM BST

Titanfall Open Lobby On Xbox 360:
This 8 hour time slot could change. It depends on the viewers.
May 10 10:00 AM PDT :: 12:00 PM CDT :: 1:00 PM EDT :: 6:00 PM BST

The entire event will be streamed on
http://www.twitch.tv/play_4_pawz
Dutch, Dog and Nuka will take turns streaming.

The below items will be raffled off to anyone that has donated the appropriate amount for each item.

Raffle Prize List So Far
>>>>>IF YOU DONATE THE $ FOR HIGHEST TIER YOU WILL BE ELIGIBLE FOR ALL RAFFLES<<<<<

$50 DONATION GETS ONE
ENTRY INTO THE RAFFLE
Game Capture HD PROVIDED BY ELGATO

>>>>>>>PLEASE BE AWARE THAT IF YOU WIN ANY PRIZES BELOW YOU WILL BE RESPONSABLE FOR THE SHIPPING AND HANDLING COSTS<<<<<<<

Signed Titanfall Poster PROVIDED BY RESPAWN ENTERTAINMENT

$35 DONATION GETS ONE ENTRY INTO THE RAFFLE
Titanfall For Xbox One

$25 DONATION GETS ONE ENTRY INTO THE RAFFLE
Call Of Duty Ghosts Hardened Edition For Xbox One

$20 DONATION GETS ONE ENTRY INTO THE RAFFLE
Battlefield 4 With China Rising Expansion Pack For Xbox 360 PROVIDED BY EA

Judgment Poster Signed by Rac and Pete Knub

$17 DONATION GETS ONE ENTRY INTO THE RAFFLE
1 Of 3 Judgment Seat Belt Belts

$16 DONATION GETS ONE ENTRY INTO THE RAFFLE
Gears of War: Judgment: Kilo Squad: The Survivor's Log

$15 DONATION GETS ONE ENTRY INTO THE RAFFLE FOR ONE OF THE FOLLOWING PRIZES

Need For Speed Rivals For Xbox 360 PROVIDED BY EA

Set Of Regular COG Tags And A Reaper Dog Tag (CANT BE PURCHASED IN STORES)

I "GZB" Mustaches Wall Clock PROVIDED BY GzB

$14 DONATION GETS ONE ENTRY INTO THE RAFFLE FOR ONE OF THE FOLLOWING PRIZES
Gears Of War Judgment Dog Collar

$10 DONATION GETS ONE ENTRY INTO THE RAFFLE FOR ONE OF THE FOLLOWING PRIZES
1 of 5 Judgment Dog Tags These Are The Tags That Were Given Out By Epic To The Epic Reapers - THESE CAN NOT BE PURCHASED IN STORES

$7 DONATION GETS ONE ENTRY INTO THE RAFFLE FOR ONE OF THE FOLLOWING PRIZES
LIQUID REPUBLIC T (winner picks color and size, Mens S - 2XL, Womens S-XL) PROVIDED BY GZB

3 Brothers COG T By Bri (Size 1XL -2XL)
Name:  Three Brothers.jpg

THIRSTY GAMES HOME T (winner picks color and size Mens S - 2XL, Womens S-XL) PROVIDED BY GZB

Grub Killer T (In Black) By Bri (Size 1XL -2XL)

First Brother T (In Black) By Bri (Size 1XL -2XL)

$6 DONATION GETS ONE ENTRY INTO THE RAFFLE FOR ONE OF THE FOLLOWING PRIZES

Xbox 360 Squid Grips PROVIDED BY SQUID GRIP
1 0f 4

1 of 2 Judgment Keychains

$5 DONATION GETS ONE ENTRY INTO THE RAFFLE FOR ONE OF THE FOLLOWING PRIZES

FOR THE CATS VS DOG MATCH THERE WILL BE A SINGLE PRIZE CONSISTING OF:
1 GOW Promotional Pin
1 GOW Promotional Dog Tag
1 Set Of GOW2 COG Tags
TO ENTER DONATE $5 TO THE TEAM OF YOUR CHOICE, PLEASE MAKE SURE TO NOTE WHICH TEAM IN THE COMMENT SECTION, ALL THOSE DONATING TO THE WINNING TEAM WILL BE ENTERED INTO THE RAFFLE AND ONE WINNER WILL BE PULLED

Digital Onsie: The Karma Tribute Mug PROVIDED BY GZB

Judgment Steelbook ONLY NO GAME

Epic Games 2GB Thumb Drive

Green Leaf Pet Products


If you purchase items on Amazon and would like to help support First Coast use this link http://smile.amazon.com/ref=tw_asp_LI1zG.1ZESEXE
when you order Amazon will donate a percentage of your purchase to First Coast.
It will not add to the total of your purchase
and every penny helps First Coast save precious lives.

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.youtube.com/user/xReviveMeFoolx?feature=mhee
xReviveMeFoolx
Battle Tested Gear
Battle Tested Gear


Clan : N/A
Trade Rep : 0
Number of posts : 255
Gamertag : xReviveMeFoolx
GOW cash : 262

PostSubject: Re: Play 4 PawZ 24 Hour Charity Event   Fri May 09, 2014 12:40 pm

Just so everyone is aware...

The Play 4 PawZ event starts tomorrow May 9 at 6PM PDT :: 8PM CDT :: 9PM EDT :: 2AM BST

I hope to see some of you there. We are going to have a great time and all are welcome.

We will have 2 streams for Titanfall so no matter which console you have you will be able to play.

Xbox 360 will be on: http://www.twitch.tv/play_4_pawz
Xbox One will be on: http://www.twitch.tv/play_4_pawz_2

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.youtube.com/user/xReviveMeFoolx?feature=mhee
mmartina
Battle Tested Gear
Battle Tested Gear


Clan : N/A
Trade Rep : 0
Number of posts : 241
Age : 30
Gamertag : OujaStrike
GOW cash : 260

PostSubject: Re: Play 4 PawZ 24 Hour Charity Event   Sat May 10, 2014 11:43 am

can't wait it's going to be amazing
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://oujastrikeblogs.wordpress.com/
xReviveMeFoolx
Battle Tested Gear
Battle Tested Gear


Clan : N/A
Trade Rep : 0
Number of posts : 255
Gamertag : xReviveMeFoolx
GOW cash : 262

PostSubject: Re: Play 4 PawZ 24 Hour Charity Event   Tue May 13, 2014 10:32 am

The raffle winners are:

Elgato Game Capture HD - TechnoViking

Titanfall Signed Poster - Legion

Titanfall on Xbox One - Reign and Bumble

Call Of Duty Ghosts Hardened Edition For Xbox 360 - Reign and Bumble

Battlefield 4 With China Rising DLC - Mike

GOWJ Poster Signed By Pete Knub and Rac - Down In Flames

Baird Seat Belt Belt - TK Chillin

Omen Seat Belt Belt - Dutch

GOWJ Seat Belt Belt - Bri

Kilo Squad Survivors Log Book - Center 50

Need For Speed Rivals For Xbox 360 - Bri's Dad

COG Tags and Reaper Tag - Sully

GzB I Love Mustaches Wall Clock - Dutch

Judgment Dog Collar - RacingRedHead

Epic Reaper Tags - Reign and Bumble, Dog, Dutch, Panda, Ouja

Liquid Republic T - Serenity

3 Brothers Cog T by Bri - S. Blitz

Thirsty Games Home T - Dog

Grub Killer T - FlexForce

1st Brother T by Bri - Reign and Bumble

Squid Grips - Reign and Bumble, Brainy, Panda, TechnoViking

GOWJ Key Chain - WarHammer

GOWJ Omen Keychain - Brainy

Digital Onesie Coffee Mug - Down In Flames

GOWJ Steelbook - S. Blitz

2GB Epic Games Thumb Drive - RacingRedHead

Gears Promo Pack - Dutch

Thanks to everyone that supported Play 4 PawZ 2014 in any way. This event can't be successful without everyones support! The final total was $2351 raised!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.youtube.com/user/xReviveMeFoolx?feature=mhee
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Play 4 PawZ 24 Hour Charity Event   Today at 11:46 pm

Back to top Go down
 
Play 4 PawZ 24 Hour Charity Event
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Charity Event - Please support
» TORA Charity Event - 1000km of Bathurst - General Discussion
» TORA Charity Event - 1000km of Bathurst - Media
» Guys, DON'T PLAY ROBLOX!
» Charity Painting Contest

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Gears of War Fans :: GENERAL FORUMS :: Off Topic-
Jump to: